Hamilton Street & Sanitation Department

2018 Holiday Garbage Pickup Schedule

Holiday: New Years Day, Monday, January 1
Pickup Date: Tuesday, January 2

Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. / Robert E. Lee, Monday, January 15
Pickup Date: Tuesday, January 16

Holiday: President's Day, Monday February 19
Pickup Date: Tuesday, February 20

Holiday: Good Friday, Friday, March 30
Pickup Date: Monday, April 2

Holiday: Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Pickup Date: Tuesday, May 29

Holiday: Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4
Pickup Date: Thursday, July 5

Holiday: Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Pickup Date: Tuesday, September 4

Holiday: Columbus Day, Monday, October 8
Pickup Date: Tuesday, October 9

Holiday: Veterans' Day, Monday, November 12
Pickup Date: Tuesday, November 13

Holiday: Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 22
Pickup Date: Wednesday, November 21

Holiday: Thanksgiving, Friday, November 23
Pickup Date: Monday, November 26

Holiday: Christmas Eve, Monday, December 24
Pickup Date: Friday, December 21

Holiday: Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25
Pickup Date: Wednesday, December 26

Holiday: New Year's Eve, Monday, December 31
Pickup Date: Friday, December 28

Holiday: New Year's Day, Tuesday, January 1
Pickup Date: Wednesday, January 2

Contact Hamilton Street Department

Hamilton Street & Sanitation Department
456 Bexar Avenue East
PO Box 188
Hamilton AL 35570

Phone: (205) 921-9305